But I’m Not a Housewife!

Domestic Bliss, Eventually

Because I Need to Learn This

Here is a list of websites for the frugal Housewife via Housewifeology (go there for the full list).

Extremely Frugal – Perusing the ideas on this blog I’m left thinking, “That’s either crazy or brilliant.” And often just, “Huh….”

I’ve paid for this twice already… – The author of this blog is my new hero. My husband and I have large school loans and small credit card loans and we’ve been drowning in them since I finished grad school and decided not to work full time. The entire reason I’m writing this blog is to shape up my life – both in the housework area and financially.

Frugalwiz: Frugal Living Blog – Some good tips on living frugally.

Frugal Village – Very attractive zine style website.

Vegetarigan Frugal Housewife – While her talk about spiritual channeling may not be for everyone, this is totally my type of blog. First of all the current post has a delicious looking recipe for “Meat” loaf with Beef-like Mushroom Gravy which I’ve been wanting to try to make at home for months. Second, she talks about knitting, another passion of mine.

Frugal Hacks – Worth visiting for the extensive blogroll and visitor’s articles.

There are many, many more, but these are ones I’ll check out again.

1 Comment»

  paidtwice wrote @

Wow! Thanks for the compliment! 🙂


Leave a Reply

