But I’m Not a Housewife!

Domestic Bliss, Eventually

I Love CoverGirl Outlast Lip Stain!

outlast_lipstain_lipstick_11I’ve been waiting for this all my life! I never, ever rave about makeup, and maybe I’m behind the times, but this product is amazing. I was very tired, picking up my prescriptions and dog bones after work and I saw this on my way out of the store. I’m not and impulse buyer, but when I realized it was a stain, my curiosity got the best of me. And I’m not disappointed. The only thing is, I might actually have liked a lighter color than the one I bought. Although I’ve started to perfect my color choosing for regular type lipsticks, I really didn’t know what to expect when I picked this one. Anyway, its amazing, it looks natural, feels like nothing at all is on your lips and doesn’t really come off. Make sure you don’t “reapply” unless you want it to come out darker though. You can actually layer it to achieve as dark a look as you want. I’m such a dork.

1 Comment»

  Sarai wrote @

Hi! I found your blog on the NaBloPoMo January 2009 Blogroll.

Well if you’re a dork for getting excited about makeup then so am I! The idea of a stain sounds like it would be perfect for someone like me. I don’t like to look “glisteny” like lipsticks do, but prefer to have a little extra colour that I can smooth out with balm or something. I’ll have to give this a try!


Leave a Reply

